Contact Us

Meat Loaf Announces ‘Hell in a Handbasket’ Tracklist, Art and Release Date

Meat Loaf
Adam Bettcher, Getty Images

Meat Loaf - 'Hell in a Handbasket'

Meat Loaf is a man of his word. This summer, the former ‘Celebrity Apprentice’ star promised three new albums to commemorate his 40th anniversary of his career, and so far, he’s delivering, with the first, ‘Hell in a Handbasket,’ slated for a March 13 release.

In addition to duets with Neverland Express vocalist Patti Russo, Meat Loaf shares the mic with some surprising collaborators on ‘Handbasket.’ Rap legend Chuck D is featured on ‘Blue Sky/Mad Mad World/The Good God is a Woman and She Don’t Like Ugly.’

On the track ‘Stand in the Storm,’ Meat Loaf is joined by country superstar Trace Adkins, rapper and ‘Celebrity Apprentice’ colleague Lil Jon and Sugar Ray frontman Mark McGrath.

In addition to sharing the spotlight, Meat Loaf is also sharing his soul on this record. ”‘Hell In A Handbasket’ is the most personal record I’ve ever made,” Meat Loaf said in a press release.  ”It’s really the first record I’ve ever put out about how I feel about life and how I feel about what’s going on at the moment.”

Neverland Express guitar wizard Paul Crook produced the record, and the familiarity created a comfortable environment for Meat Loaf to convey his emotions through song. “Making this album was a great experience,” Meat Loaf said, “and I hope my fans enjoy hearing it as much as I did making it.”

Meatloaf ‘Hell in a Handbasket’ Tracklist

1. ‘All of Me’
2. ‘The Giving Tree’
3. ‘Live or Die’
4. ‘Blue Sky/Mad Mad World/The Good God is a Woman and She Don’t Like Ugly’ (feat. Chuck D)
5. ‘California Dreamin” feat. Patti Russo
6. ‘Party of One’
7. ‘Another Day’
8. ’40 Days’
9. ‘Our Love and Our Souls’ (feat. Patti Russo)
10. ‘Stand in the Storm’ (feat. Trace Adkins, Lil Jon and Mark McGrath)
11. ‘Blue Sky’
12. ‘Fall From Grace’

Best of KSEN AM

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for KSEN AM 1150 quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Never Miss the Latest News from KSEN AM 1150.