In city elections, we have results from aroudn the area. In Sunburst, Shane Berthelote garnered 81 votes to win a seat on the town council, Holly Hovland, second in the voting also won a seat on the council, both were declared write-in candidates. Sunburst voters also voted for a mosquito levey 55-49.

In Kevin, declared write-in Richard Rice was elected to the town council and, among undeclared write-ins there were 18 names written, Marcia Manthey had six votes to top the field, she will be the first called to see if she will accept the position.

In Shelby, Bill Moritz defeated Harvey Hawbaker in the only contested race 123-73.

In Cut Bank, voters elected the two incumbents in a three personal race for two seats. Don Grubb topped the list with 457 votes, Kelly Solberg next with 367 and Bill McCauley with 288. Cut Bank has a fifty three percent voter turnout.

In the town of Valier Rayment Bukoveckas defeated write-in Randy Nefzger 66-16 for Mayor, John Conrad Knipschild defeated McKenzie Graye for a four year term on the town council 72-23, Valier voters also voted to amend their existing plan to conduct at large elections 79-17 and approved an amendment to change to non-partisan elections 77-20.

In Conrad, Corye Rilley and Daniel Joes ran upopposed and were elected to the city council.

In Chester Darin Scott Ross, Adam Standiford, Tina Neer and Rachel Ghekiere were all elected to seats on the town council and Noel Watson was re-elected Mayor.

And in Teton County, Robert Duawalder was elected to a seat in Dutton, Loren Tacke won a seat in Fairfield in Ward One and Roberta Bouray did the same in Ward two.

In Choteau Jill Owen and Dann Lannen won coucil seats in Wards one and two respectively, both were running unopposed.

In Browning, Kelly Edwards garndered 58 votes, while Alan Luken had 45.

More From KSEN AM 1150