(Stephen Moore/flickr)

U.S. Representative Denny Rehberg has nominated 27 Montana high school seniors to the five U.S. military academies.

Following is a list of those candidates who have received nominations

Jak Bain, Broadus, Army
Andrew Baxley, MSU Bozeman (Livingston), Air Force
Daniel Beck, CMR, Great Falls, Navy
Woodrow Buck, CMR, Great Falls, Air Force, Merchant Marine, Navy
Calen Carpenter, Shepherd, Army, Navy
Libby Desch, Helena High, Navy
Daniel deSouza, Glacier High, Kalispell, Navy
Candice Dunagan, Hamilton, Merchant Marine
Gregory Dykstra, Billings Senior, Navy
Greg Fox, MSU-Bozeman (Helena), Air Force, Navy
Riley Grogan, Carroll College (Polson), Air Force, Army, Navy
Cody Hanson, Three Forks, Merchant Marine, Navy
Heidi Heiland, Darby, Navy
Tawnie Kerr, Loyola Sacred Heart (Missoula), Air Force
Gianna Khoudary, Missoula Sentinel, Navy
Alyssa Malisani, CMR-Great Falls, Merchant Marine
Nicholas McKinney, Missoula Big Sky, Air Force, Navy
Westin McKinney, Ennis, Merchant Marine
Bryce McMurrey, MSU-Bozeman (Laurel), Navy
Caleb Metroka, Home School, Helena, Air Force, Navy
Matthew Myers, Manhattan Christian, Air Force, Merchant Marine, Navy
Steven Neprud, Billings Skyview, Air Force, Merchant Marine, Navy
Justin Randall, Troy, Navy
Dakota Robinson, Wolf Point, Army, Navy
Michael Scaccia, Flathead High, Kalispell, Merchant Marine
Cassidy Sept, Laurel, Army
Jesse Sonntag, St. Labre, Ashland, Air Force

In a news release announcing the nominations, Rehberg wrote:

“It’s exciting, and probably a bit unsettling at times, for some of these bright, young Montana leaders to be facing their final days of high school and preparing for their next steps as officers in the finest military in the world. I want to commend them for the extraordinary sacrifices they have undoubtedly had to make to reach their goals and achieve at such a high level. It’s an honor for me to present them to the Military Academies, and I know they’ll represent Montana with pride and honor as they embark upon their military careers.”